Transportation

Lincoln-Way 210 Transportation

Lincoln-Way 210 Transportation will begin transporting Manhattan School District 114 students beginning in August 2014. Manhattan 114 students will now be transported on a much newer and more up-to-date fleet, complete with the latest safety features and video surveillance equipment. Almost every one of the current drivers will remain on the very same route as last year. We are excited to be able to continue providing our families with the same quality, safe, and reliable transportation as before. Our goal is to control significantly rising costs in transportation by partnering with Lincoln-Way 210 and the other Lincoln-Way feeder schools to lessen the impact of the continued increasing costs associated with transportation, while providing safe and reliable transportation.

The Lincoln-Way Transportation Center is located at 1343 S. Schoolhouse Road in New Lenox, IL. This location has been the home of the Transportation Center since 1995.

Lincoln-Way takes pride in providing efficient and timely transportation services to the Lincoln-Way School District 210 students, and the students of New Lenox School District 122, Summit Hill District 161, Frankfort District 157C, Union District 81, and in 2014-15, Manhattan School District 114.

Bus Routes

Actual Bus routes are not available online. If you have particular questions with regards to your child’s transportation needs please contact the transportation office 815-717-3100.

Manhattan School District 114 student route information will be available in HomeLogic.

 

Parents who have questions regarding busing should contact the following:

Sue Monreal, Transportation Assistant, Manhattan 114

815-717-3100, ext. 5102

smonreal@lw210.org

 

Dave Armbrecht, Director of Transportation

815-717-3100

darmbrecht@lw210.org

 

At Wilson Creek, Mrs. DeBoer, School Secretary        815-478-4527

At Anna McDonald, Mrs. Jones, School Secretary      815-478-3310

At Manhattan JH, Mrs. Johnston, School Secretary    815-478-6090

Information

  • Bus information
  • Request for review of transportation assignment. Use this form (28KB Word document) to request a change in a student’s current transportation schedule. Use, if the request is from the same location, to or from school, five days per week.
Bus drivers Bus Number
E-Mail
Mrs. Warf 5 cwarf@lw210.org
Ms. Christopher 6 mchristopher@lw210.org
Mrs. Massoth 7 mmassoth@lw210.org
Mrs. Landaverde 14 klandaverda@lw210.org
Mrs. Filkins 15 sfilkins@lw210.org
Mrs. Ortega 147 fortega@lw210.org
Mrs. Cogswell 154 dcogswell@lw210.org
Mr. Cogswell 159 fcogswell@lw210.org
Mr. Svoboda 162 bsvoboda@lw210.org
Mrs. Chellios 301 lchellios@lw210.org
Ms. Chandler 310 dchandler@lw210.org
Ms. Spooner 311 mspooner@lw210.org
Ms. Lyons 327 elyons@lw210.org